Kindle 3

I wanted to report on my kindle 3 after a month of casual use
The Kindle is fun to use and I’ve gotten a lot of great, free classic books, using
gutenberg.org and also Google Books, with the downloading software available
One “sleeper feature” I’ve taken to using on the Kindle is
 sending myself PDF copies of tax articles that I find on SSRN – – often through
taxprof.typepad.com – – Professor Paul Caron’s super-useful tax website.  I
download the PDFs of the articles and then forward them to my
personal “free.kindle.com” address on my Kindle.  Reading the PDF
articles on the Kindle is much easier than doing so on the computer
screen, and I don’t have to worry about battery life while traveling.  For
example, I read a bunch of PDF articles on the Kindle last week, on a
plane from Albuquerque to Baltimore, and it worked great.
With respect to copies of PDF law articles, I find  it easier to
adjust the Kindle to read in landscape mode.   The columnar width
is much better for reading than the standard portrait orientation
Vincent L. Teahan, Teahan & Constantino, Counsellors at Law,  41 Front St.,
Suite A ,  P.O. Box 1181,  Millbrook NY 12545, tel 845 677 2101, fax 845 677 1054


Related articles

Leave a comment