Google Home: Early impressions of an Echo competitor – Six Colors

By Dan Moren

As a happy Amazon Echo user for nearly two years now, you might think I wouldn’t be in the market for any other voice-controlled virtual assistant–and you’d be wrong. Dead wrong

Upon returning home from my lengthy trip last month, one of the boxes awaiting me contained a Google Home that I’d ordered while abroad. Given how much I enjoy and appreciate the Echo, I’ve concluded that it’s incumbent upon me to at least try out the major competitors in the field, and right now that means Google’s lady-in-the-canister.

To date, I’ve only had a fairly limited opportunity to put the Home through its paces, and if the Echo is any indication, these devices are evolving quickly. With that in mind, here are some of my first impressions of Google’s foray into the smart speaker market.

Read complete review…

Related articles

Leave a comment