iPad4Lawyers – War of the PDF Apps: Who’s the Winner?

Tom Mighell:

Last week my friend and fellow iPhone/iPad addict Jeff Richardson gave a great review of PDF Expert.  He liked it, but not as much as his current favorite PDF annotation tool, PDF Pen.  I thought I would put both of these apps through their paces, along with iAnnotate PDF and Adobe Reader, which has long been the standard for PDF review and annotation on your desktop or laptop.

I decided to use the same document in each case – I chose a simple W-9 form, because it would also give the opportunity to test and show the form-filling and signature features of each app. I’ll fill out the form to send to my client for him to sign.  I initially placed the form in the Downloads folder in my Dropbox account on my desktop.  How did the form fare in each app?  Here we go….

Click here for comparison, with very helpful graphics and “hands on comparison”.

Leave a comment