MAC USER: The Apple Watch | Solo, Small Firm and General Practice Divisio

n

Victoria L. Herring (vlh@herringlaw.com) practices in Des Moines, Iowa, in an office that has used only Apple/Macs since the early 1980s.

I’m just old enough to remember the comic strip Dick Tracy and its image of the detective talking into his wristwatch, a two-way radio. The Apple Watch can be seen as something similar, but it’s more than that. Plus, it’s a bit weird to be talking into your wrist, even if there’s an Apple Watch on it, so that is not something you’ll do all that often.

I did not buy my Apple Watch immediately. I decided to wait and see the early reviews. Besides, I am not in the habit of wearing a watch and normally just look around for a clock or pull out my iPhone to check the time. However, after a few weeks I decided to go ahead and buy an Apple Watch, hoping it would be a good investment. Of course, I didn’t buy the top-of-the-line model, not having an extra $17,000 for the gold Apple Watch Edition. Instead, I opted for the $349 Apple Watch Sport with a black sport band and a 38 mm space gray aluminum case. I now have some views on how the Apple Watch has already or will in the future impact my life.

Read the entire review here.

Leave a comment