The value of the iPhone 6 Plus for lawyers-Kevin O’Keefe

By Kevin O’Keefe on January 6, 2015 in Mobile, Publishing

***

We’re all in the media today. You as a lawyer or legal marketing professional and me as the CEO of a company. We report and comment directly to our audience or we’ll not be heard. The days where reporters contacted us, though not completely over, are on the steep decline. The impact of public relations professionals getting us media coverage is also on the decline.

In addition to the change in who is a media producer, how the media moves has changed. An awful lot of media is distributed socially, from person to person, via blogs and social networks. Brand name media companies do not have near the distribution power. In fact they rely on everyday people like you and I to move their stories via social media.

If I can produce media and share media, I’m part of the media. If I do that on a niche, like good lawyers do, I get known, build relationships and build word of mouth. I’ll even get better at what I do by learning via my social network.

How does Plus help with this?

***

Read more…

Related articles

Leave a Reply

