Home Screen: Ian O’Flaherty — MacSparky

 

 Ian O’Flaherty (Twitter) (Website) is the developer of Trial Pad (App Store) and Transcript Pad (App Store).

Besides the obvious bias towards my own apps, TrialPad and TranscriptPadKeynote is a favorite. It can assist anyone to create great looking presentations. I use Keynote not only for presentations, but also to create fully functional mock-ups of new app ideas, or to see how a new user interface element might look within one of my existing apps. I thinkGoodNotes is one of the better note taking apps, and is ideal for my needs. Besides note taking, I use it to bring in screen shots of apps to draw on and sketch various user interface changes or ideas, especially with its shape recognition mode. My RSS reader of choice is Mr. Reader as I like the way you can organize and skim through your feeds, and I’ve recently started usingPocket to save interesting articles to read later when I have more time. I have tried various podcast apps but keep coming back to Apple’s own Podcasts to listen to great podcasts, such as Mac Power Users 😉

Related articles

 

Leave a Reply

