Drunk Law Practice v. Sober Law Practice-Lawyerist

“….I am an alcoholic. I have been an alcoholic for as long as I can remember, including while I was starting up my law practice the first time around. But I didn’t know I was an alcoholic until just a few years ago. After an unfortunate trip into the abyss, I am re-starting my solo practice. But this time, I am doing it sober…”, so begins one of the best and most relevant legal blog posts I’ve come across in a long time.

Read “Alcoholic Attorney’s” post sharing his journey to sobriety.  Wish him well and, if you recognize the behavior, contact Lawyer Assistance Program at:

LAWYER ASSISTANCE PROGRAM

Banner

or nysbalap@hushmail.com (confidential e-mail)

Patricia Spataro, LAP Director    Henry Kruman, LAC Chair

 

Leave a Reply

